CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE



SECRETARY OF THE SENATE ERIKA CONTRERAS

> DEPUTY SECRETARIES SHEILA BRAVERMAN TONI BRENNER JOHN NAM

COMMITTEE ASSISTANT JOCELYN TWILLA

VICE-CHAIR SHANNON GROVE MEMBERS LENA GONZALEZ BRIAN W. JONES JOHN LAIRD

SENATE RULES COMMITTEE

MIKE MCGUIRE CHAIR

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 29, 2025 1:30 PM 1021 O STREET, ROOM 2200

AGENDA

GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEE(S)

- 1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES REQUIRED TO APPEAR
 - A. STACEY LUNA BAXTER, Member, California Gambling Control Commission
- 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR
 - B. ALI JAHANGIRI, J.D., Member, Board of Forestry and Fire Protection
 - C. TERRENCE O'BRIEN, Member, Board of Forestry and Fire Protection
 - D. ANTONIO BENJAMIN, Member, Health Facilities Financing Authority
 - E. FRANCISCO J. SILVA, J.D., Member, Health Facilities Financing Authority
 - F. AMANDA GALLO, Member, Contractors State License Board
 - G. MICHAEL MARK, Member, Contractors State License Board
 - H. HENRY NUTT, III, Member, Contractors State License Board
 - I. BENNAE CALAC, Member, Native American Heritage Commission

BILL REFERRALS

3. Reference of Bills to Committees

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT(S)

4. Appoint the Chairs and Members of Committees for the 2025 Legislative Session

WEEKLY COMMITTEE SCHEDULE

5. Adopt the Weekly Committee Schedule for the 2025 Legislative Session

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

6. 2025 Senate Holidays Schedule

FLOOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT(S)

- 7. Request by Senator Laird for floor introductions during session on Monday, February 3, of California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly) President, Jeffrey Armstrong, and Cal Poly students to recognize their achievements on winning prestigious awards (28 on Floor)
- 8. Request by Senator Niello for resolution presentations during session on Thursday, February 6, to Jesuit High School student athletes: Isaac Abbott, Lucas Alberts, Chase Cressman, Drake Hoferer,

Kyle Jakary, Rafael Jopson, Navin Kadel, Matthew Ogilvie, and Ryan Tait; Cross Country Coaches Walt Lange, Tom Witzgall, and David Zielke; Athletic Director, Henry Weinberger; and Director of Marketing and Communication, Elizabeth Sands, to honor the Jesuit High School Cross Country team for claiming their 10th State Championship and honor their coach for being named the "Joe Newton Coach of the Year"

9. Request by Senator Padilla for floor introductions during session on Tuesday, February 18, of William Lopez, John Haughland, and Roxana Kennedy, in coordination with an adjourn in memory for Phillip Collum (gallery)

EXECUTIVE SESSION