#### CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE



SECRETARY OF THE SENATE ERIKA CONTRERAS

> DEPUTY SECRETARIES SHEILA BRAVERMAN TONI BRENNER GAIL LANG GAIL LANG COMMITTEE ASSISTANT CHINOOK SHIN

SENATE RULES COMMITTEE

MIKE MCGUIRE CHAIR

#### WEDNESDAY, JUNE 26, 2024 1:30 PM 1021 O STREET, ROOM 2200

### AGENDA

## **GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEE(S)**

- 1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES REQUIRED TO APPEAR
  - A. HEMANT DHINGRA, M.D., Member, Medical Board of California
  - B. FELIX C. YIP, M.D., Member, Medical Board of California
  - C. DAVID HOCHSCHILD, Member, California Energy Commission
- 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR
  - D. JOSEPH D. COUNTRYMAN, Member, Central Valley Flood Protection Board
  - E. MARY JANE GRIEGO, Member, Central Valley Flood Protection Board
  - F. BRIAN J. JOHNSON, J.D., Member, Central Valley Flood Protection Board
  - G. TOMMY L. RANDLE, Member, Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Commission
  - H. ROGER V. SALAZAR, Member, Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Commission
  - I. MARC W. LOS HUERTOS, Ph.D., Member, State Mining and Geology Board
  - J. ZIA ZAFIR, Ph.D., Member, State Mining and Geology Board

# **BILL REFERRALS**

3. Reference of Bills to Committees

# FLOOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT(S)

- 4. Request by Senator Bradford for floor introductions during session on Thursday, June 27, of 20 members of the Mandela Fellows Program, the flagship program of the U.S. State Department's Young African Leaders Initiative
- 5. Request by Senator Limón for floor introductions during session on Thursday, June 27, of her niece, Emma Limón, a student at Santa Barbara High School
- 6. Request by the Office of California Senate Fellows for a resolution presentation floor ceremony on Monday, August 12, for the outgoing class of the 2023-2024 Senate Fellows and 4 staff with CSU Sacramento: Dianne Hyson (Dean, Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies), Leonor Ehling (Executive Director, Capital Fellows), Ambar Carlisle (Director of Assembly Fellows; Interim Senate Fellows Director), and Elias Paez (Coordinator, Senate Fellows Program) (22 total)

## EXECUTIVE SESSION

VICE-CHAIR SHANNON GROVE MEMBERS SUSAN TALAMANTES EGGMAN BRIAN W. JONES JOHN LAIRD