VICE-CHAIR
PATRICIA C. BATES
MEMBERS
SHANNON GROVE
SYDNEY K. KAMLAGER

JOHN LAIRD

### CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE

ERIKA CONTRERAS

DEPUTY SECRETARIES

TONI BRENNER

GAIL LANG

JEANNIE OROPEZA

SHERON VIOLINI

COMMITTEE ASSISTANT

CHINOOK SHIN



TONI G. ATKINS
CHAIR

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 24, 2021 1:30 PM STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 3191 AGENDA

## **GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEE(S)**

- 1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES REQUIRED TO APPEAR
  - A. ROBERT A. BARTON, J.D., Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
  - B. KEVIN R. CHAPPELL, Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
  - C. MINERVA DE LA TORRE, Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
  - D. NEIL E. SCHNEIDER, Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
  - E. WILLIAM J. SULLIVAN, Jr., Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
  - F. TANIA L. PACHECO-WERNER, Ph.D., Member, San Joaquin Valley Unified Air Pollution Control District Board

# 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES - NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR

- G. MARY JANE GRIEGO, Member, Central Valley Flood Protection Board
- H. DEAN F. GROWDON, Member, Board of State and Community Corrections
- I. KELLY M. ZUNIGA, Member, Board of State and Community Corrections
- J. JON R. DAVIS, Member, Transportation Commission
- K. LEE ANN EAGER, J.D., Member, Transportation Commission
- L. MICHELE C. MARTINEZ, Member, Transportation Commission

#### **BILL REFERRALS**

3. Reference of Bills to Committees

## SELECT COMMITTEE REQUESTS

4. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on the 2020 United States Census composed of 6 members and appoint Senators Pan and Umberg as Co-chairs and Senators Caballero, Durazo, Hertzberg and Nielsen as members filling all vacancies.

- 5. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on California, Armenia and Artsakh Mutual Trade, Art and Cultural Exchange composed of 10 members and appoint Senator Portantino as Chair and Senators Archuleta, Borgeas, Durazo, Hurtado, Jones, Rubio, Stern, Wiener and Wilk as members to fill all vacancies.
- 6. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on California's Wine Industry composed of 9 members and appoint Senators Dodd and McGuire as Co-chairs and Senators Borgeas, Caballero, Eggman, Glazer, Hurtado, Laird and Limon as members to fill all vacancies.
- 7. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on California-Mexico Cooperation composed of 9 members and appoint Senator Hueso as Chair and Senators Allen, Becker, Bradford, Caballero, Jones, Leyva, Stern and Wilk as members to fill all vacancies.
- 8. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on Career Technology and the New Economy composed of 6 members and appoint Senator Roth as Chair and Senators Allen, Bates, Caballero, Glazer and Hurtado as members to fill all vacancies.
- 9. Create the Senate Select Committee on Domestic Violence composed of 5 members and appoint Senator Rubio as Chair and Senators Caballero, Min, Umberg and Skinner as members to fill all vacancies.
- 10. Create the Senate Select Committee on Hydrogen Energy composed of 7 members and appoint Senator Archuleta as Chair and Senators Allen, Caballero, Hueso, Jones, Newman and Skinner as members to fill all vacancies.
- 11. Create the Senate Select Committee on Mental Health and Addiction composed of 9 members and appoint Senator Wiener as Chair and Senators Allen, Bates, Cortese, Eggman, Newman, Nielsen, and Pan to fill all but one vacancy.
- 12. Create the Senate Select Committee on the Nonprofit Sector composed of 7 members and appoint Senator Limón as Chair and Senators Becker, Caballero, Kamlager, Laird, Leyva and McGuire as members to fill all vacancies.
- 13. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on the Ports and Good Movement composed of 9 members and appoint Senator Gonzalez as Chair and Senators Allen, Bradford, Dahle, Eggman, Hurtado, Leyva, McGuire and Skinner as members to fill all vacancies.
- 14. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on Preparing California's Future Workforce composed of 8 members and appoint Senator Caballero as Chair and Senators Cortese, Durazo, Glazer, Jones, Roth, Rubio and Umberg as members to fill all vacancies.
- 15. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on the Status of Boys and Men of Color composed of 10 members and appoint Senator Bradford as Chair and Senators Dahle, Dodd, Durazo, Hueso, Kamlager, McGuire, Min, Skinner and Wieckowski to fill all vacancies.
- 16. Reauthorize the Senate Select Committee on Student Success composed of 8 members and appoint Senator Glazer as Chair and Senators Allen, Cortese, Laird, Min, Ochoa Bogh, and Roth as members to fill all but one vacancy.

