#### **CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE**



SECRETARY OF THE SENATE ERIKA CONTRERAS DEPUTY SECRETARIES TONI BRENNER GAIL LANG JEANNIE OROPEZA SHERON VIOLINI COMMITTEE ASSISTANT CHINOOK SHIN

SENATE RULES COMMITTEE

#### TONI G. ATKINS CHAIR

## WEDNESDAY, JULY 29, 2020 1:30 PM STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 3191

### AGENDA

# **GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEE(S)**

- 1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES REQUIRED TO APPEAR
  - A. KIMBERLY MCCOY WADE, J.D., Director, Department of Aging
  - B. THOMAS S. EPSTEIN, J.D., Member, California Community Colleges Board of Governors
  - C. FELICIA A. ESCOBAR CARRILLO, J.D., Member, California Community Colleges Board of Governors
  - D. ALMA SALAZAR, Ed.D., Member, California Community Colleges Board of Governors
  - E. MARIA R. GUTIERREZ, Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
  - F. DEBORAH L. SAN JUAN, Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
  - G. MARY E. THORNTON, J.D., Commissioner, Board of Parole Hearings
- 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR
  - H. TIENA R. JOHNSON-HALL, Member, California Housing Finance Agency Board of Directors
  - I. PRESTON M. PRINCE, Member, California Housing Finance Agency Board of Directors
  - J. DALILA T. SOTELO, Member, California Housing Finance Agency Board of Directors
  - K. REBECCA C. FOSTER, Member, California Housing Partnership Corporation Board of Directors
  - L. PORSCHE S. MIDDLETON, Member, California Housing Partnership Corporation Board of Directors
  - M. ELIZABETH C. MORRIS, Member, California Housing Partnership Corporation Board of Directors
  - N. DAVE A. RAND, J.D., Member, California Housing Partnership Corporation Board of Directors
  - O. ZIA ZAFIR, Ph.D., Member, State Mining and Geology Board
  - P. RIMA BARKETT, Member, California Exposition and State Fair Board of Directors
  - Q. RINA V. DIMARE, Member, California Exposition and State Fair Board of Directors
  - R. DAVID I. MALLEL, Member, California Exposition and State Fair Board of Directors
  - S. JONATHAN D. MOSCONE, Member, California Arts Council
  - T. CYNTHIA M. MARTEN, Member, Commission on Teacher Credentialing

VICE-CHAIR SCOTT WILK MEMBERS PATRICIA C. BATES WILLIAM W. MONNING RICHARD D. ROTH

- U. DAVID L. SIMMONS, Member, Commission on Teacher Credentialing
- V. R. MICHAEL PARAVAGNA, Member, California Commission on Disability Access
- W. DOUGLAS K. WIELE, Member, California Commission on Disability Access

Senator Bates will be participating remotely during today's hearing.