VICE-CHAIR PATRICIA C. BATES

MEMBERS SHANNON GROVE SYDNEY K. KAMLAGER JOHN LAIRD





#### WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 18, 2021 1:30 PM STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 3191

#### AGENDA

### **GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEE(S)**

### 1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES - REQUIRED TO APPEAR

- A. E. JOAQUIN ESQUIVEL, Chair, State Water Resources Control Board
- B. PAULA D. LABRIE, J.D., Chair, Gambling Control Commission
- C. CATHLEEN A. GALGIANI, Member, Gambling Control Commission
- D. ERIC C. HEINS, Member, Gambling Control Commission
- E. EDWARD YEE, Member, Gambling Control Commission
- 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR
  - F. MICHAEL F. EHRLICH, J.D., Member, Hastings College of the Law Board of Directors
  - G. REBECCA C. FOSTER, Member, Housing Partnership Corporation Board of Directors
  - H. DAVE A. RAND, J.D., Member, Housing Partnership Corporation Board of Directors
  - I. DARNELL C. GRISBY, Member, Transportation Commission
  - J. JOE TAVAGLIONE, Member, Transportation Commission
  - K. MONICA S. HUNTER, Ph.D., Member, Water Quality Control Board, Central Coast Region
  - L. SHAUNNA O. MCCOVEY, J.D., Member, Water Quality Control Board, North Coast Region
  - M. CELESTE CANTÚ, Member, Water Quality Control Board, San Diego Region
  - N. JAYNE E. BATTEY, Member, Water Quality Control Board, San Francisco Bay Region
  - O. DONALD C. YOUNG, Member, Water Quality Control Board, San Francisco Bay Region
  - P. LETITIA C. CLARK, Member, Water Quality Control Board, Santa Ana Region

## **BILL REFERRALS**

3. Reference of Bills to Committees

# EXECUTIVE SESSION

STATE CAPITOL | FOURTH FLOOR | SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA 95814 | (916) 651-4120

SECRETARY OF THE SENATE ERIKA CONTRERAS

deputy secretaries Sheila Braverman Toni Brenner Gail Lang Sheron Violini

> COMMITTEE ASSISTANT CHINOOK SHIN