VICE-CHAIR PATRICIA C. BATES

MEMBERS SHANNON GROVE SYDNEY K. KAMLAGER JOHN LAIRD CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE



SECRETARY OF THE SENATE ERIKA CONTRERAS

deputy secretaries Sheila Braverman Toni Brenner Gail Lang Sheron Violini

COMMITTEE ASSISTANT CHINOOK SHIN

WEDNESDAY, JULY 14, 2021 1:30 PM STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 3191

CHAIR

### AGENDA

#### **GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES**

### 1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES - REQUIRED TO APPEAR

- A. LIANA M. BAILEY-CRIMMINS, Chief, Office of Technology Services, Department of Technology
- B. SUZANNE M. MARTINDALE, J.D., Senior Deputy Commissioner, Division of Consumer Financial Protection, Department of Financial Protection and Innovation
- C. MARIA GUADALUPE (LUPE) JAIME-MILEHAM, Ed.D., Deputy Director, Child Care and Development Division, Department of Social Services
- 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR
  - D. CHRISTOPHER W. CHASE, Member, Board of Forestry and Fire Protection
  - E. KELLY X. RANASINGHE, J.D., Member, Board of Behavioral Sciences
  - F. YVETTE C. WILLIS, Member, Board of Behavioral Sciences
  - G. JOHANNA K. HARTWIG, J.D., Member, Commission on Teacher Credentialing

## **BILL REFERRALS**

3. Reference of Bills to Committees

## **SELECT COMMITTEE REQUEST(S)**

4. Create the Select Committee on Cybersecurity and Identity Theft Prevention composed of 6 members and appoint Senator Min as Chair and Senators Allen, Becker, Borgeas, Limon and Umberg as members to fill all vacancies

# EXECUTIVE SESSION

STATE CAPITOL | FOURTH FLOOR | SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA 95814 | (916) 651-4120