VICE-CHAIR
PATRICIA C. BATES

SYDNEY K. KAMLAGER

MEMBERS
SHANNON GROVE

JOHN LAIRD

CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE

SECRETARY OF THE SENATE
ERIKA CONTRERAS

DEPUTY SECRETARIES
SHEILA BRAVERMAN
TONI BRENNER
GAIL LANG
JOHN NAM

CHINOOK SHIN



SENATE RULES COMMITTEE

TONI G. ATKINS

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 3, 2022 1:30 PM 1021 O STREET, ROOM 2200 AGENDA

GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEE(S)

- 1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES REQUIRED TO APPEAR
 - A. DORENE D'ADAMO, J.D., Member, State Water Resources Control Board
 - B. JOSEPH (ANDREW) MCALLISTER, Ph.D., Member, California Energy Commission
 - C. KEETHA C. MILLS, Member, California State Lottery Commission
- 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR
 - D. WAYNE T. NELSON, Member, Native American Heritage Commission
 - E. STANLEY R. RODRIGUEZ, Ed.D., Member, Native American Heritage Commission
 - F. ROBIN UMBERG, Member, California Veterans Board
 - G. STEPHANIE L. HARLAN, Member, Water Quality Control Board, Central Coast Region
 - H. NANCY S. WRIGHT, Member, Water Quality Control Board, Colorado River Basin Region
 - I. GREGORY A. GIUSTI, Member, Water Quality Control Board, North Coast Region
 - J. VALERIE M. QUINTO, Member, Water Quality Control Board, North Coast Region
 - K. BETTY H. OLSON, Ph.D., Member, Water Quality Control Board, San Diego Region
 - L. STEFANIE WARREN, J.D., Member, Water Quality Control Board, San Diego Region
 - M. GLORIA ALVARADO, Member, Water Quality Control Board, Santa Ana Region
 - N. JOHN E. SCANDURA, Member, Water Quality Control Board, Santa Ana Region

BILL REFERRALS

3. Reference of Bills to Committees

SELECT COMMITTEE REQUEST(S)

4. Create the Senate Select Committee on Monkeypox composed of six members and appoint Senator Wiener as Chair and Senators Eggman, Gonzalez, Laird, Ochoa Bogh and Pan to fill all vacancies

FLOOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT(S)

5. Request by Senator Stern for a floor introduction during session on Thursday, August 11 of Dennis O'Connor, Chief Consultant to the Senate Natural Resources and Water Committee, in coordination with the presentation of a resolution on the occasion of his retirement after 19 years of exemplary service to the Legislature and over 41 years of service to the people of California

EXECUTIVE SESSION

*